Simposium Projek Sarjana Muda (PSM) 2016

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 02/06/2016
All Day

Category(ies) No Categories


Undergraduate students at the Faculty of Science carry out a substantial individual project in their final year as part of their requirement in attaining their degrees. Students will learn to gather information of the related topic through literature survey/review activities, construct research methodology, built up results and discussion, come-up with conclusion and references. At the end of their project, students are required to present their work at the Simposium Projek Sarjana Muda and submit a dissertation.

This year, Simposium Projek Sarjana Muda was held from 31 May – 01 June 2016 and the closing ceremony was held on 02 June 2016. During the ceremony, awards for best presenters fromeach department were given out by our honourable Dean, Prof. Dr. Norsarahaida Saidina Amin. The winners are:

Department of Chemistry

Panel of Analytical Chemistry

  1. Nurfazilah binti Zainal Abu
  2. Dian Nur Hamizah binti Hassan
  3. Umi Zulaikha binti Mohd Azmi

 Panel of Physical Chemistry

  1. Tharishinny A/P Raja Mogan
  2. Muhammad Fadhli bin Kamaruzaman
  3. Fildzah binti Ariffin

 Panel of Organic Chemistry

  1. NurIzwinda binti A Rahim
  2. Janetta Nagi Anak Empari
  3. Nur Farhanah binti Mohamad Noor

 Panel of Inorganic Chemistry

  1. Nurdiana binti Nordin
  2. Nor Aniisah binti Husin
  3. Mohd Norazwan bin Mohd Nor

Department of Physics

Panel of Materials Physics

  1. Nor Hidayah bintiMd Amin
  2. Loh Chun Seng
  3. Rezki Sabrina binti Masse

Panel of Pure Physics and Laser/Optic

  1. Low Jia Hooi
  2. Siti Fatihah binti Selamat
  3. Nursyahida binti Jamalludin

Panel of Instrumentational Physics

  1. Nor Aisyah Zawawi
  2. Nazirah binti Mohd Razali
  3. Nurul Farhana bt Muhammad Ghafi

Panel of Health Physics

  1. Wan Noor Amelia binti Wan Mohd Rasdi
  2. Noraina Hanim binti Jusoh
  3. Aida Norsyafiza binti Azmi

Department of Mathematical Science

Panel of Applied Mathematics

  1. Mohd Rashid bin Admon
  2. Nur Farah Natasha binti Ahmad Tamizi
  3. Mohamad Shahiir bin Saidin

Panel of Statistics

  1. Lim Wei Keat
  2. Muhammad Zillullah Mukaram
  3. Norsholeha binti Abdullah

Panel of Operational Research

  1. Nurul Ain binti Alzafry Mohamed Alnassif
  2. Wan Muhammad Afiq bin Wan Muhammad Fauzan
  3. Teoh Wei Kee

Panel of Numerical Method

  1. Nur Farahain binti Mohamad
  2. Faten Nur Amira binti Amran
  3. Nur Farahin binti Abdul Razak

Panel of Algebra And Analysis

  1. Zainab binti Mahamud
  2. Nazurah binti Ali Hassan
  3. Nurhidayah binti Zaid

Heartiest congratulations to the winners and good luck in your final examinations. Kudos to the supervisors too.