Academic Staff

DIRECTOR

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shafinaz Shahir
Environmental Bioremediation/Biosensor Technology
07-55 57549
shafinazshahir@utm.my
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

PROFESSOR

Prof. Dr. Fahrul Zaman Huyop
Prokaryotic Biochemistry And Molecular Biology
07-55 58452 / 57566
fahrul@utm.my
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Prof. Dr. Mohd Shahir Shamsir Omar
Bioinformatics
07-55 57526
shahir@utm.my
(T02) 04-56-01
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Madihah binti Md. Salleh
Fermentation And Enzyme Technology/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57546
madihah@utm.my
(T02) 03-65-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salehhuddin Hamdan
Animal Biotechnology /Gene Theraphy
07-55 58444 / 57547
saleh65@utm.my

Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate


Assoc. Prof. Dr Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek
Bio-Organic Chemistry & Bio-Inorganic Chemistry
07-55 57533
niknizam@utm.my
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Goh Kian Mau
Bioprocess/Protein Engineering/Extremophiles
07-55 57556
gohkianmau@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-85-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

 

SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Adibah Yahya
Microbial Biotechnology/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57540
adibahyahya@utm.my
(T02) 03-66-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Azman Abdul Samad
Plant biotechnology/Plant Molecular Biology/tissue culture /Secondary
07-55 57527
azmansamad@utm.my
(T02) 04-57-01
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Zaidah Rahmat
Plant Molecular Biology And Proteomics
07-55 57553
zaidahrahmat@.utm.my
(T02) 03-54-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Alina Wagiran
Plant Tissue Culture And Genetic Transformation/Plant Biotechnology
07-55 55852 / 57531
Email:alina@utm.my
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Chong Chun Shiong
Enzyme Technology/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57554
Email:cschong@utm.my
(T02) 03-83-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Siti Pauliena Mohd. Bohari
Tissue Engineering / Animal Cell Biotechnology/Diabetology
07- 55 34320
pauliena@utm.my
(T02) 03-62-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Faezah Md. Salleh
Molecular Biology & Genomics
07- 55 34125
faezah@utm.my
(T02) 03-84-01
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

 

Dr. Razauden Mohamed Zulkifli
Nutritional Biochemistry And Gene Regulation/Animal Biotechnology
07-55 57532
razauden@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-63-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Wan Rosmiza Zana Wan Dagang
Biochemical Engineering/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 32717
rosmiza@utm.my
(T02) 04-69-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Muhammad Arshad Javed
Molecular Plant Breeding
07-55 57561
majaved@utm.my
(T02) 05-42-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Syazwani Itri Amran
Pharmaceutical Science & Drug Discovery
07 55 57762
syazwaniitri@utm.my
(T02) 03-63-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Mohd Helmi Sani
Fermentation Technology & Animal Cell Culture/Animal Biotechnology
07- 55 57528
helmisani@utm.my
(T02) 04-58-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Zarita Zakaria
Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 34521
zarita@utm.my
(T02) 04-45-01
Google Scholar

Dr. Nurriza Ab. Latif
Biomolecular and Biomedicine/ Protein Folding
07- 55 57529
nurriza@utm.my
Website

Dr. Fazilah Abd. Manan
Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57542
m-fazilah@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-59-01
Website
ResearchGate

Dr. Saleha Shahar
Virology/Animal Biotechnology
07-55 57543
salehas@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-60-01
Room:(T02) 03-75-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Mohd Farizal Ahmad Kamaroddin
Microalgae and Photobioreactor/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57530
farizal@utm.my
(T02) 04-60-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Norahim Ibrahim
Biosensor Technology/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 57544
norahim@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-61-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Mohd Firdaus Abd Wahab
Protein Chemistry And Environmental Biochemistry
07-55 57551
firdausw@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-81-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Nor Azimah Mohd Zain
Bioprocess Engineering/Environmental Biotechnology
07-55 31278
norazimah@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-68-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Haryati Jamaluddin
Protein biochemistry /Proteomics
07-55 34135
haryatijamaluddin@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-67-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Khairunadwa Jemon
Immunology/Animal Biotechnology
07-55 57541
khairun_nadwa@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-51-01
Website
Google Scholar

Dr. Praseetha Prabhakan
Animal Biotechnology /Cancer Biology
07-55 57522
praseetha@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-49-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Nur Izzati Mohd Noh
Molecular Biology & Genetics/Cell Signalling
07-55 57552
izzati@utm.my
Website

Dr. Huszalina Hussin
Biochemistry /Environmental Biotechnology / Bioinfomatic
07-55 57562
huszalina@utm.my
Room:(T02) 03-71-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Nurliyana Ahmad Zawawi
Biomaterial Development/drug delivery
07-55 57563
nurliyana@utm.my
Room:(T02) 04-52-01
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Nurashikin Ihsan

microbiology, molecular, proteins, and enzymes studies
nurashikin@utm.my
Website
Google Scholar
ResearchGate

Dr. Nurzila Ab. Latif
Animal cell culture/ Bioprocess technology
nurzila@utm.my
Website

TUTOR

Dr. Siti Halimah Hasmoni
07-55 57559
sitihalimah@utm.my