+607-553 4048 fsains@utm.my


Master of Philosophy (Physics)

Doctor of Philosophy (Physics)

Master of Science (Physics)

First Assessment Schedule

Our Specialties

The normal duration of study for full time students are 2–8 semesters (1–4 years) for Masters programmes and 6–16 semesters (3–8 years) for the Doctor of Philosophy programmes. 

Additional Courses

Each programme requires postgraduate students to take at least one of the University compulsory courses listed here. In addition, all research students must enroll in a research methodology course:

  • USCP 0010 – Research Methodology (HW)

International Students

International students are required to take 3 credit hours of the following university courses:

  • UHAZ 6123 – Malaysian Society and Culture (international students of non-Malay race)
  • UHAZ 6323 – Bahasa Malaysia Penulisan Ilmiah (international students of Malay race)