Faculty of Science Programmes


UTM Faculty of Science is made up of four departments which are responsible for undergraduate and postgraduate teaching, and research. The departments which constitute the Faculty are:

The Faculty takes pride in offering fundamental science academic discipline undergraduate programmes that form the pillar for other applied curriculum. All of our BSc degree programmes prepare students for careers in research and industry through our internship schemes. Students are expected to spend their third year in full-time employment for at least 3 months, giving them the opportunity to work experience before graduating.

Below is the list of all the undergraduate programs offered by the Faculty of Science.

 PROGRAMMES Program Code
Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) Sarjana Muda Sains (Kimia) SSCA
Bachelor of Science (Mathematics) Sarjana Muda Sains (Matematik) SSCE
Bachelor of Science (Physics) Sarjana Muda Sains (Fizik) SSCZ
Bachelor of Science (Biology) Bachelor of Science  (Biology) SSCG
Bachelor of Science (Industrial Chemistry) Sarjana Muda Sains (Kimia Industri) SSCC
Bachelor of Science (Industrial Mathematics) Sarjana Muda Sains (Matematik Industri) SSCM
Bachelor of Science (Industrial Physics) Sarjana Muda Sains (Fizik Industri) SSCF
Bachelor of Science (Industrial Biology) Sarjana Muda Sains (Biologi Industri) SSCB

For more information on our Undergraduate Studies, kindly contact our Deputy Dean (Academic):

Tel : 07-5534022/34048
Fax: 07-5566162

Our Brochures

Department of Physics

Department of Bioscience

Department of Chemistry

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Update 21 Oct 2019