ACADEMIC STAFF DIRECTORY

Last update : 9 July 2020

BIL NAMEDEPARTMENTACADEMIC PANELAREA OF EXPERTISEEMAIL
1Prof. Dr. Fahrul Zaman HuyopBiosciencesMolecular BiologyProkaryotic Biochemistry
Molecular Biology
fahrul@utm.my
2Prof. Dr. Mohd Shahir Shamsir OmarBiosciencesBioinformaticsBioinformaticsshahir@utm.my
3Assoc. Prof. Dr. Goh Kian MauBiosciencesGenomics And ProteomicsBioprocess
Protein Engineering
Extremophiles
gohkianmau@utm.my
4 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Madihah Md SallehBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyFermentation And Enzyme Technology
Biorefinery Technology
madihah@utm.my
5Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik MalekBiosciencesBionanotechnologyBio-Organic Chemistry
Bio- Inorganic Chemistry
niknizam@utm.my
6Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shafinaz ShahirBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyEnvironmental Bioremediation
Biosensor Technology
shafinazshahir@utm.my
7Dr. Abdul Fatah A. SamadBiosciencesPlant BiotechnologyPlant Molecular Biology
Plant Secondary Metabolite
abdulfatah@utm.my
8Dr. Adibah YahyaBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyMicrobial Biotechnology
Environmental Biotechnology
adibahyahya@utm.my
9 Dr. Alina WagiranBiosciencesPlant BiotechnologyPlant Tissue Culture And Genetic Transformation
Plant Biotechnology
alina@utm.my
10Dr. Azman Abd SamadBiosciencesPlant BiotechnologyPlant Biotechnology
Plant Molecular Biology
Tissue Culture
Secondary Metabolite
azmansamad@utm.my
11Dr. Chong Chun ShiongBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyEnzyme Technology
Environmental Biotechnology
cschong@utm.my
12Dr. Faezah Mohd SallehBiosciencesMolecular BiologyMolecular Biology
Genomics
faezah@utm.my
13Dr. Fazilah Abd MananBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyEnvironmental Biotechnologym-fazilah@utm.my
14Dr. Haryati JamaluddinBiosciencesGenomics And ProteomicsProtein Biochemsitry
Proteomics
haryatijamaluddin@utm.my
15Dr. Huszalina HussinBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyBiochemistry
Environmental Biotechnology
Bioinformatic
huszalina@utm.my
16Dr. Khairunadwa JemonBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyImmunology
Animal Biotechnology
khairun_nadwa@utm.my
17Dr. Mohd Farizal Ahmad KamaroddinBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyMicroalgae and Photobioreactor
Environmental Biotechnology
farizal@utm.my
18Dr. Mohd Firdaus Abdul WahabBiosciencesGenomics And ProteomicsProtein Chemistry
Environmental Biochemistry
firdausw@utm.my
19Dr. Mohd Helmi SaniBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyFermentation Technology & Animal Cell Culture
Animal Biotechnology
helmisani@utm.my
20Dr. Norahim Ibrahim BiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyEnvironmental Bioremediation
Biosensor Technology
norahim@utm.my
21Dr. Nor Azimah Mohd ZainBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyBioprocess Engineering
Environmental Biotechnology
norazimah@utm.my
22Dr. Nurashikin IhsanBiosciencesGenomics And ProteomicsMetatranscriptomes Of Microbial Enzymes
Proteins
nurashikin@utm.my
23Dr. Nurliyana Ahmad ZawawiBiosciencesBionanotechnologyBiometarial Development
Drug Delivery
nurliyana@utm.my
24Dr. Nurriza Ab. LatifBiosciencesMolecular BiologyBiomolecular and Biomedicine
Protein Folding
nurriza@utm.my
25Dr. Nurzila Ab LatifBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyAnimal Cell Culture
Animal Biotechnology
Bioprocess Engineering
nurzila@utm.my
26Dr. Nur Izzati Mohd NohBiosciencesMolecular BiologyMmolecular Bilogy & Genetics
Cell Signalling
izzati@utm.my
27Dr. Praseetha A/P PrabhakaranBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyAnimal Biotechnology (Cancer Biology)praseetha@utm.my
28Dr. Razauden Mohamed ZulkifliBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyNutritional Biochemistry And Gene Regulation
Animal Biotechnology
razauden@utm.my
29Dr. Saleha ShaharBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyVirology
Animal Biotechnology
salehas@utm.my
30Dr. Siti Halimah HasmoniBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyBiofuel
Environmental Biotechology
sitihalimah@utm.my
31Dr. Siti Pauliena Mohd Bohari BiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyTissue Engineering
Animal Cell Biotechonogy Biotechnology
Diabetology
Nanomedicine
pauliena@utm.my
32Dr. Syazwani Itri AmranBiosciencesAnimal BiotechnologyPharmaceutical Science
Drug Discovery
syazwaniitri@utm.my
33Dr. Wan Rosmiza Zana Wan Dagang BiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyBiochemical Engineering
Environmental Biotechnology
rosmiza@utm.my
34Dr. Zaidah RahmatBiosciencesPlant BiotechnologyPlant Moleecular Biolog And Proteomicszaidahrahmat@utm.my
35Dr. Zarita ZakariaBiosciencesEnvironmental BiotechnologyEnvironmental Biotechnologyzaritaz@utm.my
36Prof. Rosli HussinPhysics MaterialsSolid State Physics
NMR, Glass
Ceramics
roslihussin@utm.my
37 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Amiruddin ShaariPhysics InstrumentationNDT
Electromagnetic Materials
Eddy Current
Ground Penetration Radar
amiruddin@utm.my
38Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazri BakhtiarPhysicsOpticsMicroelectronics
Radiation
Hardness Study
Laser and Photonic Application
Optical Fiber Sensors
hazri@utm.my
39Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ramli ArifinPhysics MaterialsGlass and Ceramicsramliarifin@utm.my
40Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sib Krishna GhoshalPhysics MaterialsPhysical Sciencesibkrishna@utm.my
41Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suhairul HashimPhysics Radiation and NuclearMedical Physicssuhairul@utm.my
42Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Nurulhuda Wan Shamsuri Physics MaterialsThin Film, Gas Sensorswnurulhuda@utm.my
43Dr. Abd Khamim IsmailPhysics InstrumentationPhysics
Instrumentation
khamim@utm.my
44Dr. Abd Rahman TamuriPhysics InstrumentationLaser Development
Laser Application
Nonlinear optics
rahmantamuri@utm.my
45Dr. Ezza Syuhada SazaliPhysics MaterialsMaterials
Amorphous
Nanoparticles
Glass
Surface Plasmon Resonance
ezzasyuhada@utm.my
46Dr. Fairuz Diyana IsmailPhysicsOpticsHealth Physicsfairuzdiyana@utm.my
47Dr. Faizani Mohd NoorPhysics MaterialsSoft Matter Physicsfaizani@utm.my
48Dr. Ganesan A/L KrishnanPhysicsOpticsNanoparticles productionk.ganesan@utm.my
49Dr. Izyan Hazwani HashimPhysics Radiation and NuclearNuclear
Particle Physics
izyan@utm.my
50Dr. Kashif Tufail ChaudharyPhysicsOpticsNanomaterials
Thinfilms
Light Matter Interaction
Solar Cell
Laser Plasma
kashif@utm.my
51Dr. Koh Meng HockPhysics Radiation and NuclearNuclear Theory
Nuclear Structure
kmhock@utm.my
52Dr. Maisarah DuralimPhysicsOpticsIndustrial Physicsmaisarah@utm.my
53Dr. Mohamad Syazwan Mohd SanusiPhysics Radiation and NuclearRadiation Detection & Measurementmohamadsyazwan@utm.my
54Dr. Muhammad Arif JalilPhysicsOpticsPhysicsarifjalil@utm.my
55Dr. Muhammad Firdaus OmarPhysics InstrumentationPhysicsfirdausomar@utm.my
56Dr. Muhammad Safwan Abd AzizPhysicsOpticsFibre Sensor
Spectroscopy
Nonlinear Optics
safwanaziz@utm.my
57Dr. Nabilah KasimPhysicsOpticsDoped and Co-doped Fiber laser
Continuous and Pulsed Wave Fiber Laser
Q-switched Fiber Laser
Terahertz and Sensors
k.nabilah@utm.my
58Dr. Norehan Mohd NorPhysics Radiation and NuclearHealth Physicsnorehan@utm.my
59Dr. Nor Ain Husein PhysicsOpticsIndustrial Physicsnorainh@utm.my
60Dr. Nor Ezzaty AhmadPhysics Radiation and NuclearMedical Physicsnorezzaty@utm.my
61Dr. Nurhafizah HasimPhysics MaterialsGlassnurhafizah.h@utm.my
62Dr. Nur Hidayah AhmadPhysics MaterialsMaterial Sciences
Thin Film
Nanomaterials
Polymer Membrane
nurhidayahahmad@utm.my
63Dr. Raja Kamarulzaman Raja IbrahimPhysicsOpticsOptical Sensors,
Infrared Gas Spectroscopy,
Non-thermal Plasma Technology
rkamarulzaman@utm.my
64Dr. Razif RazaliPhysics InstrumentationHealth Physicsrazifrazali@utm.my
65Dr. Roslinda ZainalPhysics InstrumentationInstrumentation Designroslinda@utm.my
66Dr. Rosnita MuhammadPhysicsMaterialsMaterial Science
Nanomaterials
Thin Film
rosnita@utm.my
67Dr. Siti Salwa AliasPhysics MaterialsNano Materialssiti.salwa@utm.my
68Dr. Siti Sarah SafaaiPhysics InstrumentationPlasma Technology
Fluctuation Dynamics
Wavelet Analysis
sarahsafaai@utm.my
69Dr. Suhaila M BuhariPhysics InstrumentationIndustrial Physicssuhailamb@utm.my
70Dr. Suzairi DaudPhysicsOpticsComputational Mathematicssuzairidaud@utm.my
71Dr. Yap Yung SzenPhysics InstrumentationQuantum Computing
Microwave Systems
yungszen@utm.my
72En. Muhamad Zaki Hj YaacobPhysics InstrumentationSemiconductor Devicesmzakiyaacob@utm.my
73Pn. Masleeyati YusopPhysics MaterialsMaterials
Ceramics
masleeyati@utm.my
74Prof. Dr. Abdull Rahim Hj Mohd YusoffChemistryInorganic ChemistryElectroanalytical Chemistry
Inorganic Synthesis of Transition Metal Complexes
arahimy@utm.my
75Prof. Dr. Hadi NurChemistryPhysical ChemistryPhysical Chemistryhadinur@utm.my
76Prof. Dr. Madzlan AzizChemistryPhysical ChemistryBattery Electrochemical Materialsmadzlan@utm.my
77Prof. Dr. Mustaffa ShamsuddinChemistryInorganic ChemistryInorganic Chemistry
Metalorganic Chemistry
Supported Catalysts
mustaffas@utm.my
78Prof. Dr. Wan Aini Wan IbrahimChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry, Chromatography, Electrophoresiswaini@utm.my
79Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azli SulaimanChemistryAnalytical ChemistryStatistics
Time Series
Flood Distribution Model
azlisulaiman@utm.my
80Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lee Siew LingChemistryPhysical ChemistryChemistrylsling@utm.my
81Assoc. Prof. Dr. Razali IsmailChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry
Environmental Chemistry
irazali@utm.my
82Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roswanira AbdulAssoc. Prof. Dr. Roswanira Abdul Wahab WahabChemistryOrganic ChemistryBiotechnology
Nanotechnology
Enzyme Technology
Green Synthesis
roswanira@utm.my
83Assoc. Prof. Dr. See Hong HengChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry
Separation Sciences
Sample Preparation
hhsee@utm.my
84Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shajarahtunnur JamilChemistryOrganic ChemistryOrganic Chemistry
Natural Products Chemistry
Spectroscopy of Organic Compounds
Biological Activities Evaluation
shajarah@utm.my
85Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zainoha ZakariaChemistryOrganic ChemistryCell Immobilisation
Fementation
Chitin Chemistry
zainoha@utm.my
86Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaiton Abdul MajidChemistryPhysical ChemistryPhysical Chemistry
Sorption-Separation Technology In Waste Treatment
Cement Chemistry
zaitonmajid@utm.my
87Dr. Aemi Syazwani Abdul KeyonChemistryAnalytical ChemistryIndustrial Chemistryaemi@utm.my
88Dr. Che Rozid MamatChemistryPhysical ChemistryPhysical Chemistrycherozid@utm.my
89Dr. Faizuan Bin AbdullahChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry
Environmental Science
faizuan@utm.my
90Dr. Fazira Ilyana Binti Abdul RazakChemistryInorganic ChemistryOrganometalli
Computational Chemistry
fazirailyana@utm.my
91Dr. Hasmerya MaarofChemistryAnalytical ChemistryComputational Chemistryhasmerya@utm.my
92Dr. Joazaizulfazli JamalisChemistryOrganic ChemistrySynthesis of Bioactive Organic Compounds
Molecular Docking
joazaizulfazli@utm.my
93Dr. Juan MatminChemistryInorganic ChemistrySupramolecular Chemistry
Nanomaterials
Industrial Waste Managements
juanmatmin@utm.my
94Dr. Khairil Juhanni Abd KarimChemistryOrganic ChemistryPolymer Chemistry
Organic Chemistry
kjuhanni@utm.my
95Dr. Mohamad Afiq Mohamed HuriChemistryAnalytical ChemistryKimia Forensikmohamadafiq@utm.my
96Dr. Mohamad Shazwan Shah JamilChemistryInorganic ChemistryOrganometallic Chemistryshazwan.shah@utm.my
97Dr. Mohd Akmali MokhterChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry
Environmental Chemistry
mohdakmali@utm.my
98Dr. Mohd Bakri BakarChemistryOrganic ChemistryOrganic Chemistrybakribakar@utm.my
99Dr. Mohd Fuad MohamadChemistryPhysical ChemistryChemical Spectroscopym.fuad@utm.my
100Dr. Naji Arafat Hj. MahatChemistryAnalytical ChemistryForensic Sciences
Biotechnology
naji.arafat@utm.my
101Dr. Norazah BasarChemistryOrganic ChemistryOrganic Chemistrynorazahb@utm.my
102Dr. Nurrulhidayah SalamunChemistryPhysical ChemistryPhysical Chemistrynurrulhidayah@utm.my
103Dr. Nursyafreena Attan ChemistryPhysical ChemistryChemistrynursyafreena@utm.my
104Dr. Rohul Hayat AdnanChemistryPhysical ChemistryNanoscience
Gold Clusters
Quantum Dots
Synchrotron Spectroscopy
rohulhayat@utm.my
105Dr. Sheela A/P ChandrenChemistryInorganic ChemistryPhotocatalysis
Heterogeneous Catalysis
Porous Materials
sheela@utm.my
106Dr. Siti Aminah Setu@SabtuChemistryPhysical ChemistryColloid Chemistrysitiaminahsetu@utm.my
107Dr. Siti Ernieyanti HashimChemistryOrganic ChemistryNatural Product Chemistryernieyanti@utm.my
108Dr. Susilawati ToemenChemistryInorganic ChemistryCatalysis
Energy Materials
susilawatitoemen@utm.my
109En. Anthony Nyangson Steven @ Mohd. DanielChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistry
Environmental Chemistry
anthony@utm.my
110En. Hashim BaharinChemistryAnalytical ChemistryAnalytical Chemistryhashimbaharin@utm.my
111Prof. Dr. Ali Hassan Mohamed MuridProf. Dr. Ali Hassan Mohamed MuridMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisApplied and Computational Complex Analysis
Special Functions
alihassan@utm.my
112Prof. Dr. Fadhilah YusofMathematical SciencesStatisticsStochastic Modelling
Mathematics
fadhilahy@utm.my
113Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hisyam LeeMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistic Computer Sciencemhl@utm.my
114Prof. Dr. Nor Haniza SarminMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisPure Mathematics
Group Theory
nhs@utm.my
115Prof. Dr. Tahir AhmadMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisAlgebraic Topology
Fuzzy Logic
tahir@utm.my
116 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ani ShabriMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistics, Time Series
Flood Distribution Model
ani@utm.my
117Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arifah BaharMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistics, Mathematicsarifah@utm.my
118Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mukhiddin MuminovMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisMathematicsmukhiddin@utm.my
119Assoc. Prof. Dr. Normah MaanMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics (Dynamical system)Delay Differential Equations
Mathematical Modelling of Chemical Systems
normahmaan@utm.my
120Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norma AliasMathematical SciencesNumerical AnalysisNumerical Analysis
Parallel Computing
normaalias@utm.my
121Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Muhainiah Mohd AliMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisPure Methamaticsnormuhainiah@utm.my
122Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ong Chee TiongMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Wave)
Non-Linear Waves and Solition
Mathematics Education
octiong@utm.my
123Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sharidan ShafieMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Fluid Mechanics and Heat Transfersharidan@utm.my
124Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yeak Su HoeMathematical SciencesNumerical AnalysisNumerical Computation and Simulations.h.yeak@utm.my
125Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaitul Marlizawati ZainuddinMathematical SciencesOperational ResearchOperational Research
zmarlizawati@utm.my
126Dr. Ahmad Fadillah Bin EmbongMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisDynamical System, Nonlinear Analysisahmadfadillah@utm.my
127Dr. Ahmad Qushairi MohamadMathematical SciencesApplied MathematicsFluis Mechanics
Mathematical Modelling
Analytical Method
Exact Solution
ODE
PDE
Heat and Mass Transfer
ahmadqushairi@utm.my
128Dr. Amidora IdrisMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisPure Mathematics
Algebra
amidora@utm.my
129Dr. Anati AliMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Applied Mathematicsanati@utm.my
130Dr. Farhana JoharMathematical SciencesOperational ResearchComputational Mathematicsamidora@utm.my
131Dr. Faridah MustaphaMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics (Dynamical system)Applied Mathematics
Mathematical Biology
faridahmustapha@utm.my
132Dr. Fong Wan HengMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisMathematicsfwh@utm.my
133Dr. Fuaada Mohd SiamMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics (Dynamical system)Applied Mathematicsfuaada@utm.my
134Dr. Haliza Abd RahmanMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistical Modeling and Analysis
Stochastic Modeling
halizarahman@utm.my
135Dr. Hang See PhengMathematical SciencesStatisticsMachine Learning for Medical Image Processingsphang@utm.my
136Dr. Hazzirah Izzati Binti Md HassimMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisAlgebra / Mathematicshazzirah@utm.my
137Dr. Mohammad Faisal Bin Mohd BasirMathematical SciencesApplied MathematicsMathematical Modeling
Fluid Mechanics
Numerical Solutions
Lie Group Analysis
Differential Equations
Bionanofluid
Neural Network Modeling
CFD Simulations
mfaisalmbasir@utm.my
138Dr. Mohammad Izat Emir Bin ZulkiflyMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisFuzzy Mathematicsizatemir@utm.my
139Dr. Mohd Ali Khameini AhmadMathematical SciencesAlgebra and Analysisp-adic analysis
dynamical systems
statistical mechanics
ma.khameini@utm.my
140Dr. Mohd Ariff AdmonMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Applied Mathematicsariffadmon@utm.my
141Dr. Muhamad Najib Bin ZakariaMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Wave)
Numerical Analysismnajibz@utm.my
142Dr. Muhammad Fauzee HamdanMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatisticsmfauzee@utm.my
143Dr. Niki Anis Ab KarimMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisMathematicsnikianis@utm.my
144Dr. Noraihan Afiqah Binti RawiMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Applied Mathematics (Fluid Mechanics)noraihanafiqah@utm.my
145Dr. Noraslinda Mohamed IsmailMathematical SciencesStatisticStatisticsnoraslinda@utm.my
146Dr. Norazlina IsmaillMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatisticsi-norazlina@utm.my
147Dr. Norhaiza AhmadMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatisticsnorhaiza@utm.my
148Dr. Nurul Aini JaafarMathematical SciencesApplied MathematicsMathematical Modeling
Fluid Mechanics
Hemodynamics
nurulaini.jaafar@utm.my
149Dr. Nur Arina Bazilah AzizMathematical SciencesOperational ResearchInventory Routing Problemnurarina@utm.my
150Dr. Nur Arina Bazilah KamisanMathematical SciencesStatisticsTime Series Analysisnurarinabazilah@utm.my
151Dr. Shariffah Suhaila Syed JamaludinMathematical SciencesStatisticsHydrological Statistics
Functional Data Analysis
Statistical Modeling
suhailasj@utm.my
152Dr. Shazirawati Mohd PuziMathematical SciencesNumerical AnalysisNumerical Analysisshazirawati@utm.my
153Dr. Siti Mariam NorrulashikinMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistics
Time Series Analysis
sitimariam@utm.my
154Dr. Siti Rohani Mohd NorMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistics
Mathematics
sitirohani@utm.my
155Dr. Taufiq Khairi Ahmad KhairuddinMathematical SciencesAlgebra and AnalysisMathematicstaufiq@utm.my
156Dr. Zaiton Mat Isa Mathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics (Dynamical system)Applied Mathematicszaitonmi@utm.my
157Dr. Zarina Mohd KhalidMathematical SciencesStatisticsStatistics
Survival Analysis
zarinamkhalid@utm.my
158Dr. Zuhaila IsmailMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics (Biomathematics)Actuarial Science
Statistics
zuhaila@utm.my
159En. Ibrahim Mohd Jais JaisMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Fluid Mechanics
Computer System
ibrahimmj@utm.my
160En. Ismail KamisMathematical SciencesOperational ResearchOperational Research
Applied Mathematics
ismailkamis@utm.my
161En. Wan Rohaizad Wan IbrahimMathematical SciencesOperational ResearchMatematik Industriwrohaizad@utm.my
162Pn. Wan Rukaida Wan AbdullahMathematical SciencesApplied Mathematics
(Fluid Mechanics)
Numerical Analysiswrukaida@utm.my