Research Groups

Faculty of Science
(Single Discipline – SDRG)
1 Applied Algebra and Analysis Group AAAG Prof. Madya Dr. Nor Muhainiah Mohd Ali
2 Applied Optic Research Group AORG Prof. Madya Dr. Yusof Munajat
3 Dynamical Systems Modelling DSM Prof. Madya Dr. Normah Maan
4 Green Chemistry Research Group Gchem Dr. Susilawati Bt Toemen
5 Mathematical Optimization RGMO Dr. Zaitul Marlizawati Zainuddin
6 Non-Linear Waves & Mathematical Physics Group NLWMPG Prof. Madya Dr. Ong Chee Tiong
7 Scientific Computation and Instrumentation SCNI Dr. Amiruddin Shaari
8 Statistical Modelling STAM Dr. Zarina Mohd Khalid
9 Phosphor Professor Dr. Rosli bin Husin
10 Fluid Mechanics FMG Prof. Madya Dr. Sharidan Shafie
11 Industrial and Scientific Computation ISC Dr. Yeak Su Hoe
12 Safe Radiation ARAS Dr. Izyan Hazwani bt Hashim
13 Survey Research Group SRG Prof. Dr. Zuhaimy Ismail


NO Research Group
(Multi Discipline – MDRG)
14 Climate Change Research Group CCRG Prof. Madya. Dr. Fadhilah bt Yusof
15 Separation Science and Technology Group SepSTec Prof. Dr. Wan Aini Wan Ibrahim
16 Bacterial Technology Research Group UTM BacTEC Prof. Dr. Wan Azlina Ahmad
17 Enzyme, Technology & Green Synthesis Group Dr. Roswanira Abdul Wahab
18 Synthetic Biology Research Group Dr. Afnizanfaizal Abdullah
19 Natural Product Research Group

Dr. Shajarahtunnur Jamil


20 Environmental Biotechnology Research Group EnVBiotech Dr. Adibah Yahya

Cancer and Infectious Diseases

CAID Dr. Saleha Shahar

       22               Novel Materials                                                                                                           Dr Che Rozid bin Mamat